Unblock a Person on Facebook

Unblock a Person on Facebook – This post offers assistance on how to unblock someone on Facebook. Read below to learn how.

For some reason, one might decide to restrict other users on Facebook from having access to their timeline or other information in general. Fortunately, Facebook offers this feature by allowing you to block other users. However, you may wish to unblock these users again after a while. Good thing this can be done.

How To Block Someone On Facebook

Login to your account.
Click the downward-facing arrow on the top right corner of the window.
Select Settings from the pop-up window.
Select Blocking from the options on the left-hand side of the window.
Click the Unblock tab which is to the right of the name of the person whom you wish to unblock.
Click Confirm to complete the unblocking process.

What if you block someone mistakenly and you want to unblock?

This article will aid you in order to unblock your friend on Facebook.

So when blocking someone, they will be automatically unfriended, and unblocking them will not add them as a friend immediately.

How long do you have to wait before you can unblock someone on Facebook?

If you block someone and then unblock them, you need to wait 48 hours until you can friend them again.

Got it? Let’s jump in.

How to Unblock Someone on Facebook

1. On Facebook, click the down-arrow icon in the top right and then select “Settings”.

2. On the left side of your Settings page, click “Blocking”.

3. Find the “Block users” section, and click the blue “Unblock” link beside the name of the person you want to unblock.

4. Click “Confirm” to officially unblock that person.

How To See Your Blocked List On Facebook

When you unblock someone, that person will be able to see your posts on Facebook that you share with the public. The person won’t automatically become your friend on Facebook. If you want to become friends with a person who you’ve unblocked, you’ll need to send them a friend request again.

To unblock someone:

Click  in the top right of any Facebook page

Click Privacy Shortcuts

Click How do I stop someone from bothering me?

Click View All Blocked Users.

Click Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock.

I hope this post was helpful? show your support by sharing these articles to your friends and relatives who might need it on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Instagram using the share button below.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.